SEIU Convention Delegates: Election Results

The Service Employees International Union Convention is held every four years. In 2016, the SEIU Convention will be held in Detroit, Michigan, on May 20-24. As provided by Article 7, Section 8 of the SEIU Local 99 Constitution and Bylaws, “Divisions will hold elections to fill all available delegate positions.”  Voting for convention delegates was held on February 27, 2016 at our Industry Division Meetings. The results are as follows:

Large Public K-12

  • Gamaliel Andrade
  • Lynneire Boyd-Peterson
  • Latosha Thompson
  • Tanya Walters

Small Public K-12

  • Raymond Allen
  • Enga Chatman
  • Angela Echols
  • Linda Rollins

Child Care

  • Zandra Hawes
  • Betty Miller
  • Annie Thomas
  • Regina Tucker

Early Education

  • Ketty Hernandez
  • Claudia Iraheta
  • Amelia Soto
  • Maria Leticia Zuniga

Higher Education

  • Kathleen Beckett
  • Shytovia Jerrigan
  • Olivia Long
  • Chris Ozan

Los Angeles County Office of Education

  • Damita Carey-Smith
  • Beverly Carter
  • Mindy Keller
  • Toni Morgan


  • Gloria Genyard



Comments are closed.